Skip to content ↓
Bedfont Primary School


Primary School

School Council

The School Council

Each class in Years 2-6 elects a school councillor and a deputy councillor who represent the views of their class in regular meetings with the Headteacher.

School Council members 2018 - 2019

Year 2

Seagull - May

Kingfisher - Jimmy

Swan - Aleena

Year 3

Owl - Kaitlyn

Skylark - Demi

Woodpecker - Parva

Year 4

Eagle - Blue

Swift - Megan

Chaffinch - Brooke

Year 5

Osprey - Dylan

Falcon - Sara

Heron - Yuvraj

Year 6

Hawk - Jasmine

Starling - Genesis

Kestrel - Olaf

Raven - Sivam

Democracy Week

As part of Democracy Week the school councillors all visited Hounslow Civic Centre. They visited the Council Chamber and heard from Hounslow's Mayor about the role.